User blogs

Tag search results for: "facebook"
Billy Mark

Worried about your Facebook privacy? Don’t get worried! Go through this blog carefully to know the correct way of tweaking your online privacy settings.

How To Tweak Facebook Privacy SettingsSource : https://office-setup.net/how-to-tweak-facebook-privacy-settings/

Put strong password

Ensure your privacy by setting a strong password of your Facebook account.

Go through the given instructions to set a strong password.

  1. Firstly, click on the settings of the Facebook
  2. Then, on the left-hand side, press on Security and log in.
  3. After that, press on Edit. It will be placed towards the rightward side of change password and below the Login section.
  4. Next, put your present password.
  5. Lastly, set your strong new password by making it alphanumerical. Always remember not to use the same passwords for your net banking or mail account.

Set restriction on its use

Set a restriction on the number of people viewing your FB posts.

  1. Firstly, go to FB Settings.
  2. Then, on posts, ensure that the Friends option is getting displayed.
  3. After that, press on Next.
  4. Next, note that your private information is put to Only Me.
  5. Lastly, press on Finish.

Allow selected Facebook users to view your shared posts

After doing the above changes, if you would like to post something, but do not want some people to know about it, then there is nothing to worry about. There is a solution for the same. You can carefully choose the friends who can view your post, and the post will be viewable to only those people. It can be done by the given below instructions-

  1. Firstly, write the content in the status area.
  2. After that, check its drop-down menu to select the person whoever can have a look at it.
  3. Then, note that there will be in total three options given- the first one will be the Public, the second one will be Friends and last will be individuals.

Remove the tags

Remember that if you get tagged in any of the images by your friend, then even your friend’s friend can have a look at it. If you want to remove tags, then follow the steps given below:

  1. Firstly, press on the picture that you are tagged in.
  2. Then, press on Options. It will be given towards the end.
  3. After that, click on Remove tag.
  4. The above steps will make you remove the tag. Rather than this option, you can also click on Report Photo if you find anything offensive on it.

Billy Mark is a Microsoft Office expert and has been working in the technical industry since 2002. As a technical expert, Billy has written technical blogs, manuals, white papers, and reviews for many websites such as office.com/setup.


karenminton

Giphy is a well-known database of quirky animated stickers and GIFs. With its acquisition of Tapslash, new additions to Giphy were being expected. Keeping to the trend, quite recently, Giphy announced a new update for the app running on the iOS platform. The keyboard will now be widely available to any application that is compatible with multimedia. This means that the much-loved keyboard can finally feature on Mail, Messages, Snapchat, WhatsApp, Facebook, Instagram and even more!

Giphy’s Latest Update has iPhone X Users Excited!

mcafee.com/activate


karenminton

Your location tracking can be a series of logs that are made by your Facebook app by analyzing various moments. If you are looking forward to disabling the entire Facebook location tracking ability to the ground, do it by turning off the location tracking for the Facebook app. Also, if you are one of those users of the internet who has been taking their privacy than ever before, then you must want to turn off your Location tracking in Facebook. To do so, read this article and follow the simple steps given below:

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Click Privacy.
  3. Click Location Services.
  4. Find Facebook here, and Click it.
  5. In the Location permissions section, Click Never.

From now Facebook cannot have your location tracking access. And this will not let Facebook store your location history while you use the app. However, this will also stop Facebook to access your nearby friends, and you will no longer be able to see your friends’ location. It’s an absolute darkness as far as location tracking is concerned.

Thank you for reading my article. I believe that this small information will help you to be more cautious about your privacy on Facebook

Source url :- https://www-mcafee-activate.com/how-to-turn-off-location-tracking-in-facebook-on-iphone-and-ipad/.

Karen Minton  is a creative person who has been writing blogs and articles about cyber security. She writes about the latest updates regarding mcafee.com/activate and how it can improve the work experience of users. Her articles have been published in many popular e-magazines, blogs and websites.

karenminton

Facebook, primarily used as a social networking site, has developed its Facebook Messenger app which is a rival to any other messaging app like WeChat, etc. The Messenger is reliable as it doesn’t require any contact number and keeps your contact number hidden. But, the Messenger app may annoy the users due to its inbuilt notification on the screen of a phone. So, any of your Facebook friends can message you anytime and you will get the notification of the message.

The continuous messages are irritating and the default notification setting always notifies the user. To prevent the annoyance, it is possible to mute someone on Facebook conversations. The results are pretty satisfactory because the user will not receive any notification about new messages from a muted friend.

Are you receiving annoying notifications?

If yes, then follow the steps and mute individual conversations:
  1. Launch the Facebook Messenger app.
  2. Tap on a chat you want to mute.
  3. Tap either on the username or the exclamation sign at the extreme right of the username.
  4. Select Notification and turn the toggle button off.
  5. Select the time till you want the notification mute.
Another way through which you can mute a conversation:
  1. Open your Facebook messenger app.
  2. Hold your finger on a chat you want to mute.
  3. Select Mute conversation from the list appeared in the screen.
  4. Select the time of mute till you want it to be mute.
How to turn off notification in online messenger app:
  1. Open the Facebook Messenger app.
  2. Select the menu button and click Settings.
  3. Select the checkbox to turn on and off the notifications.

The muting notification feature gives an opportunity to keep annoyance away. In other words, the user will be undisturbed for the period, but remember that muting will not last forever. As there is a time limit to keep a conversation mute which you have decided. When the time is over, as a user you will again receive notifications, but yes you can still turn on mute option on your Facebook messenger.

Source url :- https://mcafee-activate.me/how-to-mute-notification-on-facebook-messenger/



lisa

You have latest Android smart phone and have Facebook app in it but you couldn’t use it; Facebook app is not loading on your Android phone.

What to do now?

The Facebook app works well with your Android phone when it is compatible with your phone. When you are experiencing problem with your Facebook app while loading it; you can try closing it restarting. You should also check the Facebook app updates and latest version; if available install it. If needed, you can call Facebook customer support team for any help.

lisa May 26 '17 · Tags: facebook